DOUG Penman was the final winner as Bideford Model Yacht Club members brought their summer season to a close.

Wind was in short supply, but there was sunshine for the racers before they look forward to their winter season.

Results:1st Doug Penman, 2nd George Evans, 3rd Dave Redman, 4th Roger Greening, 5th Brian Lewarne, 6th Bob Byrne, 7th Clive Charles.