Bideford Amateur Boxing Club marked the end of one of its finest years with its annual presentations night.

Club boxers had close to 100 fights this season, with many wins overshadowing the few losses. Twenty eight boxers have competed for the club, travelling the country and competing in elite championships.

Award winners were: Most dedicated junior boxer, Billy Parsons; most improved junior boxer, Ryan Gumbley; best achievment junior, Ricky Dymond - he has become Western Counties champion in his first ever championship; most dedicated senior boxer, Soane Coysh - he captained the Western Counties this season; most improved senior boxer, Matt Van Emmenis; best achievement senior, Sugar Ray Penfold - he has entered two championships this season, getting to the finals of the NACYPs and the Junior ABA semi finals.

New club captain for Bideford next season is Ben Owen. He is the longest serving boxer and has shown glimpses this season of great potential.