Barnstaple Town and Bideford’s opponents for the 2018/19 Southern League season have been confirmed.

The FA Leagues Committeee confirmed club allocations on Thursday, including the Southern League’s step three and four leagues.

The Southern League West will include seven different teams. Melksham Town and Street join after securing promotion from the Toolstation Western League; Blackfield and Langley and Andover Town join from the Wessex League; and Thatcham Town and Highworth Town have been promoted from the Uhlsport Hellenic League.

Moneyfields – who knocked Bideford out of the FA Trophy back in October – move into the West from Southern League East

Revamped league boundaries mean Cinderford Town, Evesham United, Kidlington and North Leigh move across to the Southern League East – eliminating the North Devon sides’ longest journeys of last season.

As well as the two divisions in step four, the Southern League now oversees two divisions at step three – Southern League Central and Southern League South.

Step 4 - Southern League West 2018/19

AFC Totton

Andover Town

Barnstaple Town


Blackfield & Langley

Bristol Manor Farm

Cirencester Town

Didcot Town

Highworth Town

Larkhall Athelitc

Mangotsfield United

Melksham Town


Paulton Rovers



Thatcham Town

Wimborne Town

Winchester City

Yate Town