The Devon and Exeter Football League have announced the make-up of the nine leagues heading into the 19/20 season.

Following the creation of the new Devon Step 7 League, seven of last season's Premier teams have moved into the new division.

As a result, six Division One teams have been promoted to take their place. They are Bampton; Chagford; Hatherleigh Town; Kentisbeare; Lapford and the University of Exeter 2nds. Division Two champions Whipton and Pinhoe are the final side making up the 16-team Premier Division.

There were 14 new teams that applied to join the league, of which five are first teams.

These are Exmouth Rovers, Farway United, AFC Exe, City Raiders and Countess Wear Rovers.

The final nine are reserves teams and if accepted will take the total league teams up to 122, which is the same number that took part in the 2018/19 season.

The league has also announced they have lost four teams including Budleigh Salterton Reserves who had enjoyed a 115 year league membership. Priory 1st, Pinhoe Reserves and Honiton 3rds have also withdrawn.

The make-up of the new league from Premier Division to Division Eight is:-

Premier: Bampton, Beer Albion, Chagford, Colyton, Cronies, Feniton, Hatherleigh Town, Kentisbeare, Lapford, Lyme Regis, Okehampton Argyle, Seaton Town, Sidmouth Town Reserves, University Reserves, Upottery and Whipton & Pinhoe.

Division One: Alphington 2nd, Axminster Town 2nd, Bow AAC, Chard Town 2nd, Crediton United 2nd, Dawlish United, Exwick Villa 2nd, Lympstone, Newtown 2nd, Thorverton, Tipton St John, University of Exeter 3rd, Wellington Town 2nd and Winchester.

Division Two: Alphington 3rd, Beer Albion 2nd, Clyst Valley 2nd, East Budleigh, Elmore 2nd, Halwill, Heavitree United 2nd, Honiton Town 2nd, Newton St Cyres, Otterton, Sandford, Tedbury St Mary, University of Exeter 4th and Uplowman Athletic

Division Three: Axmouth United, Dunkeswell Rovers, Exmouth Spartans, Halwill 2nd, Hemyock, Lyme Regis 2nd, North Tawton, Pinhoe, Teignmouth 2nd, University of Exeter 5th, Upottery 2nd, Westexe Park Rangers and Winkleigh

Division Four: Bampton 2nd, Central FC, Cheriton Fitzpaine, Colyton 2nd, Cranbrook, Culm United, Devon Yeoman, Feniton 2nd, Kentisbeare 2nd, Millwey Rise, Sampford Peverell, Sidmouth Town 3rd, Spreyton, St Martins 2nd

Division Five: Amory Green Rovers, Awliscombe United, Bravehearts, Broadclyst, East Budleigh 2nd, Exmouth Rovers, Exeter United, Farway United, Lapford 2nd, Royal Oak, Starcross Generals, University of Exeter 6th, Witheridge 2nd

Division Six: Bickleigh, Bishops Blaize, Bradninch, Chagford 2nd, Cullompton Rangers 2nd, Dawlish United 2nd, Elmore 3rd, Offwell Rangers, Otterton 2nd, Seaton Town 2nd, Silverton, Thorverton 2nd, Topsham Town 2nd, Winchester 2nd

Division Seven: AFC Exe, Central FC 2nd, Cheriton Fitzpaine 2nd, City Raiders AFC, Countess Wear Rovers, Culm United 2nd, Devon Yeoman 2nd, HT Dons, Lympstone 2nd, Okehampton Argyle 2nd, Priory, Sandford 2nd, Sidmouth Town 4th

Division Eight: Amory Green Rovers 2nd, Bow AAC 2nd, Bradninch 2nd, Dawlish United 3rd, Exmouth Town 3rd, Kenn Valley United, Millwey Rise 2nd, Newton St Cyres 2nd, Ottery St Mary 2nd, Tedburn St Mary 2nd, Westexe Park Rangers 2nd, Winchester 3rd