Barnstaple Town and Bideford have been given their fixtures for the upcoming Southern League season.

Both teams get underway in Evo-Stik Division One South on Saturday, August 18.

Bideford will begin the season at home, welcoming Larkhall Athletic to the Sports Ground.

Barnstaple are on the road for their first match of the 18/19 campaign, travelling to Hampshire to face division newcomers Moneyfields.

As always, the North Devon derby between the two sides will take place on the August Bank Holiday Monday and Boxing Day.

Barnstaple Town

Moneyfields transfer over from Division One East as part of the Southern League boundary shake-up, and finished 10th in their division last season.

After retuning from Portsmouth, Barum will have their first home game of the season against Bristol Manor Farm on Tuesday, August 21.

The third league game of the season is the North Devon derby at Bideford.

As they head into September, Barum welcome Highworth Town to Mill Road, before a trip to Thathcam Town two weeks later. They close the month out with matches against Slimbridge and Mangotsfield United, two sides Barum picked up vital points against on their way to avoiding relegation last season.


Bideford will be hoping for a result similar to last season’s meeting with Larkhall when the two sides meet on August 18. The Robins were 4-1 winners after fighting back from a goal down.

After their opener, Bideford are on the road to Yate Town on Tuesday August 21. The two sides met for the second game of the season last year too – with the Robins coming away from the trip with a 1-0 win.

After the North Devon derby with Barnstaple Town on August 27, the Robins go into September with trips to Slimbridge and Bristol Manor Farm and home games against Fleet Town and Melksham Town.

Opening Fixtures

Saturday, August 18: Bideford v Larkhall Athletic; Moneyfields v Barnstaple Town.

Tuesday, August 21: Barnstaple Town v Bristol Manor Farm; Yate Town v Bideford.

Monday, August 27: Bideford v Barnstaple Town.

Saturday, September 1: Barnstaple Town v Highworth Town; Slimbridge v Bideford.

Saturday, September 15: Bideford v Fleet Town; Thatcham Town v Barnstaple Town.

Saturday, September 22: Barnstaple Town v Slimbridge; Bristol Manor Farm v Bideford.

Saturday, September 29: Bideford v Melksham Town; Mangotsfield United v Barnstaple Town.