THE second North Devon Wheelers-Southfork series of British Cycling close circuit races for young riders at Tesco in Barnstaple attracted a field of 43 budding champions from around the country.

North Devon Wheelers-Southfork riders Evan Rouse (boys under-14), Lewis Ross (boys under-10) and Eleanor Ley (girls under-10) won three of the 10 races.

Other Wheelers-Southfork riders on the podium were: Jessica Morrish (2nd girls under -12), Jasmine Morrish (3rd girls under-10) and Holly Morrish (3rd girls under-8).

Taw Velo successes were: Ben Fowler (3rd boys under-14), Oliver Stone (3rd boys under-12), Sid Baldaro (2nd boys under-10), Chuck Harmer (3rd boys under-10), Kea Harmer (2nd girls under-10) and Florence Smith (2nd girls under-8).

Other podium places were taken by competitors from Halesowen, CS Dynamo, 1st Chard Wheelers, Towy Riders, Team Milton Keynes and Maindy Flyers.