Devon Premier Division champions North Devon ended their season in style, with a 100-run win.

NORTH Devon wrapped up their Devon Premier Division championship-winning campaign with a 100-run win at Budleigh Salterton

There was no end-of-season air to proceedings as North Devon racked up 210 for nine in 50 overs.

Craig Overton top scored with 63, but was eclipsed by twin Jamie with a whirlwind 50 off 22 balls with four sixes and two fours. Rob Gear (25) and Mike Hedden (22) both chipped in. Scott Barlow took four for 39 and James Hudson had three for 58.

Glen Querl’s opening spell was too lively for Budleigh as he nipped out Burke, Barlow, Morris and Hudson on this way to four for 19.

From 32 for five, Budleigh recovered to 71 for six with Sandy Allen (26) and Elliot Rice (42) digging on. But Jamie Overton (3-33) dispatched Allen and it was downhill ever after to 110 all out.

BRAUNTON’S A Division season fizzled out as their game against Alphington was called off due to bad light.

Alphington’s Nathan Caton-Robertson took four for 53 and Tom Bath three for 57 as Braunton were held to 144 for eight in a 35-over game. Jas Kalsi made 48 for the home side and Dave Haysom made 36 for Alphas before the light went.

As Alphington needed to win to avoid relegation, they are on their way down with Barton into the B Division.

Braunton finished fourth.

HATHERLEIGH routed Cockington by nine wickets to snatch runners-up spot in the C Division behind unbeaten leaders Lewdown.

Mark Lake (4-21) and Nick Rogers skittled Cockington out for 73. Gareth Tidball (40no) and Rob Chapman (26) then had victory wrapped up before tea.

Clyst Hydon, who were in second place, dropped back to third after losing by five wickets to Lewdown.

Kingsbridge went all the way to Bideford for half a game as rain stopped play at tea time.

Will Barrett led the way with 36 as Bideford made 224 for nine, aided by Matt Allin 31 and Chris Luxton (31no).,

Bhanu deSilva spun his way to figures of four for 69 for Kingsbridge, who didn’t get a chance to bat.

FILLEIGH were crowned E Division champions when they put already relegated Woodbury to the sword in a game that was finished well before the scheduled tea break!

James Popplewell (2-4), Ryan Bowden (2-5), James Hill (2-7) and John Hickman (2-16) shared the wicket-taking duties as hapless Woodbury were bundled out inside 33 overs for 55.

Rob Collier hit an unbeaten 36 as Filleigh raced to victory inside 10 overs.