Immersion Theatre?s Rapunzel will delight audiences at RHS Garden Rosemoor on Wednesday, August 10 - Credit: The Plough

Outstanding Theatre in the Great Outdoors

Joseph Bulmer

There are just a few more weeks to enjoy The Plough Art’s Centre’s Open Air Theatre Festival before it comes to a close on August 31!

You can expect to see only the highest quality shows from outstanding theatre companies.

Immersion Theatre’s Rapunzel will delight audiences at RHS Garden Rosemoor on Wednesday, August 10, and again at Tawstock Court on Thursday, August 11.

Expect to see a witty, pantomimic, tongue-in-cheek retelling of this family favourite.

Castle Hill Gardens (Torrington) welcomes Calf 2 Cow with Wind in the Willows on Friday, August 12. This new adaptation has been described as 'Remarkable', 'Fantastic' and 'Mesmerising' by audiences young and old.

Later in August, The Duke’s Theatre Company will bring their magical version of A Midsummer Night Dream to three beautiful venues: Lapford Mill, Arlington Court and Clovelly Court.

For fans of David Walliam’s Awful Auntie, Heartbreak Productions present a theatrical version of the book to Hartland Abbey, Castle Hill Filleigh and Arlington Court.

For more information about these and other open air performances, or to book, go to www.theploughartscentre.org.ukor call the box office on 01805 624624.

Things To Do