North Devon schools among nearly 300 closed across Devon as snow returns

The A399 near the Challacombe turning on Sunday morning. Picture: What's On Combe Martin

The A399 near the Challacombe turning on Sunday morning. Picture: What's On Combe Martin - Credit: Archant

A number of schools in North Devon are closed today (Monday) following heavy snowfall yesterday.

Among nearly 300 schools closed across the county are South Molton Community College, Braunton Academy, Great Torrington School and Holsworthy Community College. Both Petroc campuses in Barnstaple and Tiverton are closed and Ilfracombe Academy is partially closed.

The Met Office has issued a new amber weather warning for snow and ice across Devon this morning and motorists are being asked to check the conditions and allow more time for journeys.

North Devon primary and secondary schools closed today

Ashwater Primary School

You may also want to watch:

Beaford Community Primary & Nursery School

Berrynarbor Church of England Primary School

Most Read

Bishops Nympton Primary School

Black Torrington Church of England Primary School

Bradford Primary School

Bradworthy Primary School

Bratton Fleming Community Primary School

Braunton Academy

Bridgerule Church of England Primary School

Buckland Brewer Primary School

Chittlehampton Church of England Primary School

Chulmleigh Academy

Chulmleigh Primary School

Clinton Primary

Combe Martin Primary School

Dolton Primary School

East Anstey Primary School

East Worlington Primary School

Filleigh Community Primary School

Fremington Community Primary and Nursery School

Georgeham CoE Primary

Great Torrington Bluecoats

Great Torrington School

Halwill Community Primary School

Hartland Primary School

Hatherleigh Community Primary School

High Bickington C Of E School

Holywell Church of England

Holsworthy Church of England Primary School

Holsworthy Community College

Horwood and Newton Tracey Community Primary School

Ilfracombe Church of England Junior School

Ilfracombe Infant and Nursery School

Instow Community Primary

Kentisbury Primary School

Kings Nympton Community Primary School

Kingsley School

Langtree Community School and Nursery Unit

Lynton Church of England Primary School

Monkleigh Primary School

North Devon Academy

North Molton School

Parkham Primary School

Petroc (both campuses)

Pilton Community College

Rackenford Church of England Primary School

Route 39 Academy

Shebbear Community College

South Molton Community College

South Molton Infants

South Molton Unite CoE Primary

St Helens, Abbotsham

Swimbridge Primary School

The Ilfracombe Church of England Academy (partial closure)

The Lampard Community School

Umberleigh Primary School

West Croft School

West Down School

Winkleigh Primary School

Witheridge Church of England Primary School

Woolacombe School(partial closure)

Woolsery Primary School

For the full list of school closures, click here.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus