North Devon and Torridge election candidates confirmed


Vote - Credit: Getty Images/iStockphoto

Nominations have closed for the May 7 General Election - find out who your confirmed candidates are here.

The candidates for the North Devon and Torridge and West Devon parliamentary seats have been confirmed.

Nominations closed at 5pm on Thursday, and the candidates for the May 7 elections are as follows.

North Devon

Nick Harvey (Lib Dem);

Peter Heaton-Jones (Conservative);

Mark Cann (Labour);

Most Read

Steve Crowther (UKIP);

Ricky Knight (Green);

Gerrard Sables (Communist)


Geoffrey Cox (Conservative);

Paula Dolphin (Lib Dem);

Mike Sparling (Labour);

Cathrine Simmons (Green);

Derek Sargent (UKIP).

The countdown to the May elections is now on - catch the latest election news on our special election page here.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter