DISTRICT ELECTIONS: The full list of election candidates for North Devon Council

Election 2015

Election 2015 - Credit: Archant

Find out who’s hoping to represent your local ward after May 7 election

A full list of candidates for the North Devon district council elections on May 7 has been announced.

Each of the 43 seats of the council is being contested, with elections taking place on the same day as the General Election and parish council elections.

To find out more about voting, including how to register before the April 20 deadline, click here.


Bickington & Roundswell - two seats

You may also want to watch:

Christine Basil (Green)

Mary Elizabeth Brodie (Lab)

Most Read

Rodney Sheridan Cann (Cons)

David Chalmers (Lib Dem)

Jackie Flynn (Cons)

Brian David Hockin (UKIP)

Linda Jane Mack (Green)

Carole Anne McCormack-Hole (Lib Dem)

Graham Turner (Ind)

Bishops Nympton - one seat

Eric William Ley (Ind)

Sarah Warren (Green)

Bratton Fleming -one seat

Peter Harper Freeman (Cons)

Ian James Godfrey (Green)

Marion Elizabeth Mason (Lab)

Malcolm Stephen Prowse (Ind)

Braunton East - two seats

Katy Beardshall (Green)

Robin James Bonds (Cons)

Gwen de Groot (Green)

Roy Lucas (Cons)

Gregory Stuart Molyneux (Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition)

Danny James Neary (Lab)

Derrick Wilfred John Spear (Lib Dem)

Liz Spear (Lib Dem)

Braunton West - two seats

Dave Bennett (Lib Dem)

Valerie Jean Cann (Lab)

Jasmine Bessie Chesters (Cons)

Caroline Jean Chugg (Cons)

Wayne Withey (Lib Dem)

Central Town (Barnstaple) - two seats

Adam Bradford (Lib Dem)

Julia Daunt (Green)

Martin John Kennaugh (Cons)

Gerrard Anthony Sables (Communist)

Michelle Watkin (Green)

Faye Valda Webber (Lib Dem)

Nigel Wright (Cons)

Chittlehampton - one seat

George David Moseley (Cons)

Chris Turner (UKIP)

Walter John White (Ind)

Sarah Patricia Willoughby (Green)

Chulmleigh - one seat

Sue Croft (Cons)

Peter Andrew Gravell (Lib Dem)

Giles Rigler (Green)

Jean Winslow-Johnson (UKIP)

Combe Martin - two seats

David Stuart Barker (Cons)

Kyle Chivers (Green)

Julia Ann Clark (Ind)

Yvette Gwendoline Gubb (Ind)

John Lovering (Cons)

Forches & Whiddon Valley (Barnstaple) - two seats

Neil Basil (Green)

Sue Haywood (Lib Dem)

David William Hoare (Cons)

Julie Lynda Hunt (Lib Dem)

L’Anne Knight (Green)

Douglas Charles Lowe (TUSC)

Symmo Simpson (Cons)

Fremington - two seats

Jane Basil (Green)

Jim Bell (UKIP)

Frank Lindsay Biederman (Ind)

Sue Kingdom (Cons)

Jason David Ritterband-Fulcher (Cons)

Tony Wood (Ind)

Georgeham & Mortehoe - two seats

Pat Barker (Cons)

Bob Darell (Cons)

Mike Harrison (Green)

Johnie Walker (Green)

Malcolm Andrew Wilkinson (Lib Dem)

Steve Woodman (Lib Dem)

Heanton Punchardon - one seat

Brad Bunyard (Green)

Andrea Vivienne Davis (Cons)

Ilfracombe Central - two seats

Jim Campbell (Ind)

Paul Edward Crabb (Cons)

Tony Ebert (Lab)

Noel Grummitt (Green)

Frank Pearson (Green)

Stuart Robertson (UKIP)

Paul Yabsley (Cons)

Ilfracombe East - one seat

Lynda Coutnadge (Cons)

Mike Edmunds (Ind)

Eric Stanley Hayes (Ind)

Ilfracombe West - two seats

Katherine Darkin (TUSC)

Geoff Fowler (Lib Dem)

Marianna Holdsworth (Lab)

Kit Leck (Lib Dem)

Ian Meadlarkin (UKIP)

Felix James Milton (Cons)

Netti Pearson (Green)

Edward Short (Cons)

Oliver John Tooley (Green)

Instow - one seat

Brian Moores (Cons)

Phillip Kenwyn Wearne (Green)

Landkey, Swimbridge & Taw - two seats

Tolley Jacob Angell (Lib Dem)

Mark Haworth-Booth (Green)

Tasha Haywood (Lib Dem)

Josie Knight (Green)

Glyn Lane (Cons)

David Graham Luggar (Cons)

Chris Verney (UKIP)

Longbridge (Barnstaple) - two seats

Oliver John Leslie Bell (Lab)

Des Brailey (Cons)

Shona Davis (Green)

Loki Dawson (Lib Dem)

Gary Hemmings (Green)

Dick Jones (Cons)

Alan Richard Rennles (Lib Dem)

Lynton & Lynmouth - one seat

John Dallyn (Ind)

Tony Meakin (Cons)

John Patrinos (Ind)

Marwood - one seat

Micky Darling (Green)

Jim Pile (Cons)

Joe Tucker (Lib Dem)

Newport (Barnstaple) - two seats

Matt Chamings (Green)

Michael Harrison (Cons)

Rosie Haworth-Booth (Green)

Chris Haywood (Lib Dem)

John Vincent Mathews (Cons)

Julian Williams (Lib Dem)

North Molton - one seat

Debbie Drennen (Green)

Richard Colin Edgell (Cons)

Pilton (Barnstaple) - two seats

Hilary Kathryn Boone (Lab)

Sue D’Souza (Cons)

Brian Carol Greenslade (Lib Dem)

Ricky Knight (Green)

Ian Long (Green)

Mair Manuel (Lib Dem)

Rachel Louise Martin (Cons)

Stuart John McGuinness (Communist)

South Molton - two seats

Emily Anne Abbott (Green)

Michael Andrew Buckingham (Cons)

Matthew Thomas Bushell (Lib Dem)

Marc Peter Cornelius (Ind)

John Robert Elvidge (Green)

Tracey Lewis (Ind)

Ron Herniman (Ind)

Stephen William Lock (Ind)

John Moore (Ind)

Mike Smith (Cons)

David John Worden (Lib Dem)

Witheridge - one seat

Woody Fox (Green)

Jeremy Owen Yabsley (Ind)

Yeo Valley (Barnstaple) - two seats

Joy Mary Cann (Lib Dem)

Tarla Marie Cox (Green)

Louise Jane Goodger (Green)

Garth Goodwin (Cons)

Peter Jonathan Jordan (TUSC)

Andy Norden (UKIP)

Graham Charles Payne (Ind)

Ian Roome (Lib Dem)

Roy Ernest Tomlinson (Lab)

Linda Wellstead (Cons)

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter