Remember a loved one this Christmas and help raise money for both North Devon hospices

Light Up a Life is a chance to remember someone you love this Christmas.

Now in its 21st year, the annual appeal raises funds for both North Devon Hospice and Children’s Hospice South West, and is run in partnership with the North Devon Gazette.

It is now a Christmas tradition in the area, with hundreds of local people making a donation in memory of someone who is no longer with us.

Your donation will help provide vital hospice care to those who need it this Christmas.

The name of the loved one you are remembering will also appear in special books of remembrance, which are on display at a series of special Light Up a Life services held throughout North Devon in the run up to Christmas.

You are welcome to attend any of these services and light a candle in memory of someone special.

For more information and to support the appeal in aid of North Devon Hospice, please click here. Or to support the appeal in aid of Children’s Hospice South West, please click here.

SERVICES 2017

Friday, December 1, 7pm Christ Church, Barnstaple *

Sunday, December 3, 10.30am St Mary’s Church, Appledore **

Sunday, December 3, 6.30pm Methodist Church, Combe Martin

Monday, December 4, 6.30pm St Mary Magdalene Church, Chulmleigh

Monday, December 4, 7pm Christ Church, Braunton

Tuesday, December 5, 6.30pm Methodist Church, Marwood

Wednesday, December 6, 7pm Methodist Church, South Molton

Thursday, December 7, 6.30pm St Mattew’s Church, Lee **

Thursday, December 7, 7.30pm St Nectan’s Church, Stoke **

Friday, December 8, 7pm Grosvenor Church, Barnstaple

Saturday, December 9, 7pm Methodist Church, Holsworthy

Sunday, December 10, 4pm Methodist Church, Northam *

Sunday, December 10, 6.30pm Methodist Church, Fremington

Sunday, December 10, 6.30pm St Philip & St James Church, Ilfracombe

Tuesday, December 12, 7pm St Peter & St Mary Church, Barnstaple **

Wednesday. December 13, 7pm All Hallows Church, Woolsery

Thursday. December 14, 7pm The Bethel Church, East-the-Water

Friday, December 15, 7pm Methodist Church, Torrington

Saturday, December 16, 6pm St Mary’s Church, Bideford

Friday, December 22, 6.30pm St Peter’s Church, North Tawton *

* These services are dedicated to raising awareness and support for Children’s Hospice South West only.

* * These services are dedicated to raising awareness and support for North Devon Hospice only.