Sax meister Snake comes to Torrington

PUBLISHED: 11:00 18 March 2017

Snake Davis and his band.

Snake Davis and his band.

Archant

Don’t miss Snake Davis on Friday, March 24 at The Plough Arts Centre

Saxophone master Snake Davis has performed with some of the world’s biggest acts – and fans can see why when he and his band play The Plough Arts Centre in Torrington on Friday, March 24 at 8pm.

He has appeared on more than 400 records and many classic hits, playing with the likes of Take That, Lisa Stansfield, Eurythmics, George Michael, Ray Charles, Tom Jones and M People.

In the show, he performs a myriad of classic tracks plus his own great solos, as well as chatting about the music and his work.

Tickets are available from the box office on 01805 624624.

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Other Entertainment Stories

17:09

The Queen’s Theatre will host Bill Kenwright’s Blood Brothers in April 2018

Read more
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Five days of Chulmleigh Old Fair 2017 from Tuesday, July 25 to Sunday, July 30

Read more
Friday, July 21, 2017

North Devon events from 20/07 to 26/07

Read more
Friday, July 21, 2017

Spandau ballet, The Krays and much more – hear about Martin Kemp’s life and career at The Plough Arts Centre on Saturday (July 22)

Read more
Friday, July 21, 2017

The Appledore and Instow Regatta kicks off this weekend - find out what events are happening in our guide here.

Read more
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Gazette reporter Matt Smart gives beekeeping a go at Quince Honey Farm

Read more
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Join talented threesome at Shammick Acoustic in Combe Martin on Saturday, July 22

Read more
Sunday, July 16, 2017

North Devon Hedgehog Rescue is hosting a fundraiser at West Down on Sunday, July 23

Read more
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Veteran rock band will headline Elevation 593 on Saturday, August 5

Read more
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Family-friendly fun, music and merriment at Pilton Green Man Day on Saturday, July 15, 2017

Read more

Most Read Entertainment

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 15°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
North Devon Football League
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the North Devon Gazette e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

North Devon's trusted business finder

Find planning applications