Event Listings

What's On in North Devon

12:12

New feature film Winter Ridge scheduled for release in early 2018

Read more
Tue, 19:46

Video: say hi to the cast of Beauty and the Beast – coming to the Queen’s Theatre in Barnstaple from December 8-31

Read more
Mon, 09:47

Now in its 11th year, the Appledore Book Festival starts on Friday with a line-up including Jeremy Paxman, Ian Rankin, Eddie ‘The Eagle’ Edwards, Ann Cleeves and more.

Read more
Sunday, September 17, 2017

Leading English folk performer is heading to Combe Martin on Saturday, September 23

Read more
Sunday, September 17, 2017

Two nights of raucous fun and storytelling at Instow Parish Hall this September 22-23.

Read more
Saturday, September 9, 2017

Bideford Carnival and Massed Pipes and Drums takes place today (Saturday) - so here’s everything you need to plan your day.

Read more
Sunday, September 3, 2017

Afternoon of teddy bear fun at St Peter Ad Vincula Church in Combe Martin on Saturday September 9

Read more
Sunday, September 3, 2017

Ultimate al fresco dining on the North Devon coast with Seadog this September

Read more
Saturday, September 2, 2017

Ilfracombe Holiday Park hosts a mouth-watering line-up of artists this October

Read more
Saturday, September 2, 2017

Join Wayne Woodward at Ilfracombe Holiday Park and the new Woody’s Sports Bar in town

Read more
Friday, September 1, 2017

North Devon events from 31/8/17 to 06/9/17

Read more
Friday, September 1, 2017

Community Gospel Choir founder will be performing with local teachers choir at Bideford Methodist Church on Satuurday (September 2)

Read more
Friday, September 1, 2017

Saturday and Sunday, September 2-3 at Ilfracombe harbour, pier and Ropery car park with live music, food, entertainers and much much more

Read more
Sunday, August 27, 2017

The Be Our Guest competition run by Parkwood Theatres and the North Devon Gazette has been a huge success

Read more
Saturday, August 26, 2017

Don’t miss the St Brannock’s Duck Race and fair at the Parish Church in Braunton on Monday, August 28

Read more
Friday, August 25, 2017

Want to ride on a steam train, watch for red deer or enjoy outdoor theatre - it’s all happening this August bank holiday weekend on Exmoor

Read more
Thursday, August 24, 2017

To celebrate National Burger Day, the Gazette’s burger correspondent Matt Smart picks out some of the key venues to try if you want the one of the best burgers in North Devon

Read more
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

A host of live bands will be playing at The Golden Lion Tap on Saturday and Sunday, August 26-27

Read more
Saturday, August 19, 2017

The big top will be up at Seven Brethren in Barnstaple from Wednesday, August 23 to Monday, August 28

Read more
Friday, August 18, 2017

Events in and around North Devon from 17/08 to 22/08/17

Read more
Friday, August 11, 2017

Appledore Summer Festival Friday to Sunday, August 11-13, with live music, performers, stalls and much more

Read more
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

The Chill Bar in Ilfracombe looks set to close this autumn, but several former local musicians are determined to stage a major ‘blowout’ gig

Read more
Sunday, August 6, 2017

Sandra Everitt’s children provided the inspiration for Mr Bomp, Hardigadeez and Dookandat, the title characters in My Imaginary Friends

Read more
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

North Devon’s events from 03/08/17 to 09/08/17

Read more
Monday, July 31, 2017

Angel of the North creator’s new print work on display at The Burton art gallery and museum at Bideford

Read more
Friday, July 28, 2017

North Devon events from 27/07/17 to 02/08/17

Read more
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Annual festival of all things wheeled returns to Braunton Recreation Ground this Sunday (July 30)

Read more
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Head to Lapstock Festival this weekend and catch Lionstar plus Tankus the Henge on Saturday, July 29

Read more
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Be Our Guest and enter an amazing competition for the chance to win hundreds of pounds of tickets to see shows at The Queens Theatre in Barnstaple

Read more
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The Queen’s Theatre will host Bill Kenwright’s Blood Brothers in April 2018

Read more
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Five days of Chulmleigh Old Fair 2017 from Tuesday, July 25 to Sunday, July 30

Read more
Friday, July 21, 2017

North Devon events from 20/07 to 26/07

Read more
Friday, July 21, 2017

Spandau ballet, The Krays and much more – hear about Martin Kemp’s life and career at The Plough Arts Centre on Saturday (July 22)

Read more
Friday, July 21, 2017

The Appledore and Instow Regatta kicks off this weekend - find out what events are happening in our guide here.

Read more
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Gazette reporter Matt Smart gives beekeeping a go at Quince Honey Farm

Read more

Most Read Entertainment

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 8°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
North Devon Football League
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the North Devon Gazette e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

North Devon's trusted business finder

Find planning applications