Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Torrington will be turning into Whoville this Christmas, with a special Grinch-inspired Christmas fayre planned by the Chamber of Trade.

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Sheila Dearing, from RHS Rosemoor in Torrington, gives her top tips for creating a wildlife pond in your garden.

Read more
Monday, January 16, 2017

Search teams took to the River Torridge this weekend on the lookout for Bideford pensioner Clive Colling, who has been missing since January 1.

Read more
Sunday, May 15, 2016

Torridge District Council agreed outline proposals for land off Hoopers Way in Torrington.

Read more
Thursday, May 12, 2016

Up to 149 new homes will be built on the former Torridge Vale dairy - as long as the derelict buildings are demolished first.

Read more
Wednesday, May 11, 2016

A 750-house development off Clovelly Road in Bideford and plans for the former Torrington Creamery are some of the homes recommended for approval tomorrow (Thursday).

Read more
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Torrington celebrated its annual Mayfair tradition today (Thursday) - view the photos and catch up on the action here.

Read more
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Torrington man was twice the drink-drive limit when he spotted police officers and skidded his car to a halt.

Read more
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

A Torrington charity brought together its supporters to celebrate 30 years since its opening.

Read more
Saturday, April 30, 2016

Torrington is getting ready for its Mayfair celebrations and carnival this coming week - everything you need to know here.

Read more
Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Pick up your number one holiday guide to North Devon in outlets around the region this Easter.

Read more
Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Get hands on and create some crafts or enjoy some foodie treats at Dartington Crystal this Easter.

Read more
Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Primary school pupils in Torrington have been celebrating the arts with creative work.

Read more
Monday, March 21, 2016

Around £8,000 worth of damage was caused when group smashed windows of vehicles and rode on them.

Read more
Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Police are cracking down on farmers leaving mud on roads and causing dangers to motorists after increase in mud-related crashes.

Read more
Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Torrington school given recognition for second outstanding report by Church of England in a row.

Read more
Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Get your car scrubbed down by uniformed fire fighters in North Devon on Saturday.

Read more
Monday, February 15, 2016

Torrington has chosen its May Queen and Carnival Queen ready for big celebrations on May 5 and 7.

Read more
Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Terror attacks in Egypt last week mean a Torrington couple must risk travelling to Egypt for holiday - or lose all their money. What would you do?

Read more
Thursday, December 10, 2015

The Torrington Cavaliers have donated more than £50,000 to more than 80 organisations.

Read more
Monday, December 7, 2015

Find out when Father Christmas will be visiting your home in Bideford, Torrington, Northam, Westward Ho!, Hartland, Woolsery and Fremington.

Read more
Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Engineers look for solutions for both sites but road will close for 10 weeks in January for unrelated repairs to retaining wall near Landcross

Read more
Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Pick up a copy of next week’s Gazette for our guide to the perfecy Christmas in North Devon - plus some amazing competitions!

Read more
Thursday, November 5, 2015

Our round up of where you can go to remember the fallen in North Devon this Remembrance Sunday (November 8).

Read more
Monday, October 12, 2015

The best walks in North Devon for kicking leaves, blasting out the cobwebs and enjoying the autumn colours.

Read more
Thursday, October 8, 2015

Torrington couple celebrate 60 years together - and reveal their secrets to a long and happy marriage.

Read more
Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Community hospital beds in South Molton, Holsworthy and Bideford all face the axe today - find out which what the healthcare trust’s board are being recommended here.

Read more
Sunday, September 20, 2015

People invited to Torrington Hospital to find out more about community services.

Read more
Thursday, September 17, 2015

Chance to come along and see £500,000 refurbishment of town hall in Torrington.

Read more
Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Six Torridge district councillors have written an open letter criticising proposals to cut hospital beds across North Devon.

Read more
Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Stuart Ford acquitted at Exeter Magistrates’ Court.

Read more
Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Pupils from Great Torrington Bluecoats are looking forward to forming the royal entourage at Torrington May Fair.

Read more
Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Find out who is standing for Torridge District Council in the May elections in your ward here.

Read more
Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Science teacher Katy Quick spent a week visiting children in the West Bank and is now fundraising for Edukid.

Read more
Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Laura Bennett, 25, will swim, cycle and run from Torrington to Torbay in memory of her uncle.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 4°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
North Devon Football League
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the North Devon Gazette e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

North Devon's trusted business finder

Find planning applications