Meta Data Enricher PQ

Thu, 17:28

Walk through the night and help beat cancer sooner with mini festival for Cancer Research UK in Barnstaple this July

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

There’s a brand new bike show coming to Barnstaple this weekend - and organisers are calling on North Devon bikers to make it the biggest and best ever.

Read more
Friday, December 23, 2016

Bideford and Barnstaple Round Tables have raised more than £20,000 between them with their record-breaking annual Santa Sleigh Runs.

Read more
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

The Gazette can exclusively reveal Aldi, Costa Coffee and pub chain Marston’s named as proposals revealed for major retail development at Roundswell in Barnstaple.

Read more
Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Want to win dinner for two at North Devon Street Food market? Enter our competition here.

Read more
Saturday, December 3, 2016

Find out when Santa will be visiting Bideford, Barnstaple, Torrington, Northam, Appledore, Fremington, Yelland and Braunton.

Read more
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Just Trio in Barnstaple High Street has constructed a 4ft, completely edible gingerbread house as this year’s Christmas window display.

Read more
Friday, September 23, 2016

The Gazette has teamed up with hospital campaigners to stand up and fight for our maternity services in North Devon - will you join our #BarnstapleBaby campaign?

Read more
Sunday, September 18, 2016

Town packed for pulsating party parade and spectacular fireworks show

Read more
Saturday, September 17, 2016

Council says ‘options’ are still being looked at but ideas are being kept under wraps

Read more
Friday, September 16, 2016

Public will also be consulted on options for new River Taw crossing

Read more
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Victorian Society urges local people to ‘seize the opportunity’ and campaign to save them

Read more
Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Road run sees vintage vehicles form procession through the town as part of Barnstaple Fair celebrations.

Read more
Tuesday, September 13, 2016

TK Maxx sponsorship secures spectacular showdown for town’s premier charity parade

Read more
Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Hundreds of photographs and stories compiled into new book celebrating town’s romance with the fair

Read more
Tuesday, September 6, 2016

The Bull and Bear is celebrating the author’s centenary with a selection of limited-edition cocktails inspired by his tales.

Read more
Sunday, September 4, 2016

Barnstaple hosts second Colour Me Happy run in aid of North Devon Hospice

Read more
Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Actor from Barnstaple spent seven months enlisting the help of various celebrities to help with proposal.

Read more
Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Draft report suggests new cinema could form part of leisure-led Barnstaple riverside development

Read more
Tuesday, August 30, 2016

More details emerge about ideas for Oliver Buildings as Historic England amends listing and developers reject 100k bid to buy historic Barnstaple buildings

Read more
Friday, July 22, 2016

Park pupil selected alongside carnival princesses Skye and Evie

Read more
Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Diversity Festival will be bursting with music, dance, food and fashion at Castle Green in Barnstaple on Saturday.

Read more
Tuesday, July 19, 2016

The Cedars in Barnstaple is currently closed while it undergoes a refurbishment - but is set to open again on Thursday.

Read more
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Cargo will remain as a furniture clearance store, Joules to open next month but still no news on BHS closure

Read more
Tuesday, July 12, 2016

New museum exhibition will kick-start summer of fairground nostalgia in town

Read more
Thursday, July 7, 2016

Hundreds sign after loved ones sent letters asking them to remove flowers and tributes

Read more
Sunday, July 3, 2016

Loved ones remembered and survivors celebrated at emotional Cancer Research UK fundraiser

Read more
Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Traffic diverted as power company engineers work to restore power to properties

Read more
Monday, June 27, 2016

A festival of learning at Petroc will highlight part-time courses and give people a chance to see the new building before it opens in September.

Read more
Thursday, June 23, 2016

The Youtube star and professional eater from the States took on the challenge as part of his European tour.

Read more
Thursday, June 16, 2016

The family of the late Katie Gammon are organising a special Breathe Festival on what would have been her 18th birthday.

Read more
Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Could you take on these giant, calorie-laden milkshakes, topped with doughnuts, brownies, Bakewell slices and even a Devon cream tea?

Read more
Monday, June 13, 2016

North Devon celebrated The Queen’s birthday in style this weekend, with big smiles all round despite the occassional downpour.

Read more
Friday, June 3, 2016

Sign up for either the 100-mile, 100km or six-mile taster on ‘fun and friendly’ ride for North Devon Hospice.

Read more
Saturday, May 28, 2016

Members of the public asked to give their opinions on plans for a £1.8million extension of the Museum of Barnstaple and North Devon.

Read more
Thursday, May 26, 2016

Business owner in Barnstaple hits out over parking charge hike and says there are ‘no provision for businesses’.

Read more
Monday, May 23, 2016

A group of Park Community School students have learnt the skills needed to become fire fighters.

Read more
Thursday, May 19, 2016

The camp comedian will be celebrating 30 years in comedy as he brings sell-out tour to Barnstaple.

Read more
Thursday, May 19, 2016

Do your bit to help make your neighbourhood sparkle during Barnstaple Tidy Up Our Town Week

Read more
Thursday, May 19, 2016

Plans submitted for new ‘non-food’ unit by Costa Coffee and PC World – but developers unable to say which firm might be coming to the town

Read more
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Volunteers are needed at project in Barnstaple which promotes reusing waste for a sustainable future.

Read more
Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Charity needs female volunteers to help with rape and sexual assault victims’ support helpline in Barnstaple and Exeter.

Read more
Wednesday, May 4, 2016

The man in his 50s is recovering in hospital after being pushed to the floor and kicked by man asking for cigarettes and drink.

Read more
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

The Post Office is launching a consultation tomorrow (Wednesday) to close its Boutport Street branch and relocate to High Street shop.

Read more
Monday, April 25, 2016

New supermarket still on track to open by end of the year

Read more
Monday, April 25, 2016

Thousands of jobs at risk as buyers sought for national High Street chain

Read more
Thursday, April 21, 2016

Access points detected 21,000 mobile devices in just one day

Read more
Thursday, April 21, 2016

Proposal could help protect Barnstaple from severe flooding event

Read more
Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Council will bid for cash to roll out improvement package for Strand and Square

Read more
Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Restaurants, cinema and bowling alley could also sit alongside new swimming pool as part of leisure-led masterplan for site

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 9°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
North Devon Football League
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the North Devon Gazette e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

North Devon's trusted business finder

Find planning applications