Farmers’ markets return to Bideford Quay

Bideford's popular farmers’ market is making a welcome return to the quay this weekend. Bideford's popular farmers’ market is making a welcome return to the quay this weekend.

Saturday, March 23, 2013
8:00 AM

Popular waterfront market season set to resume next week.

To send a link to this page to a friend, you must be logged in.

Bideford's popular farmers’ market is making a welcome return to the quay this weekend.Bideford's popular farmers’ market is making a welcome return to the quay this weekend.

BIDEFORD’S popular farmers’ market is making a welcome return to the quay from next weekend.

A season of top quality open air local fare starts on Saturday, March 30 from 9am-2pm, and then throughout the summer on a regular basis.

Producers from across the Torridge district will be displaying a range of goods including fresh fish meats and vegetables; cheeses and chutneys; homemade baked goodies; herbs and sauces, preserves, plants, bread, fudge, pickles and pâté.

And customers arriving by car after midday can take advantage of the free parking in the Pill car park.

Torridge’s lead member for the economy, Councillor Phil Collins, said: “Local farmers’ markets such as these are an important part of reducing food miles and supporting our local producers.

“This market shows just how fortunate we are in Torridge to have such a great variety and quality to choose from, do pop into Bideford and see for yourself what’s on offer.”

For up to date information, or to book a pitch, visit www.torridge.gov.uk/bidefordfarmersmarket

Farmers’ market dates:

Saturday 30th March

Saturday 13th April

Saturday 27th April

Saturday 11th May

Saturday 25th May

Saturday 8th June

Saturday 22nd June

Saturday 29th June

Saturday 13th July

Saturday 27th July

Saturday 10th August

Saturday 24th August

Saturday 31st August

0 comments

Join our newsletter

Local Search 24 – North Devon
Looking for a:

Location:

Search radius:

North Devon's trusted business directory