Don't miss a story sign up to the North Devon Gazette's FREE daily newsletter CLICK HERE

Chemotherapy Unit Appeal Latest News

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Father-of-two, Mark Edwards, will be walking non-stop for two days to complete his final walking challenge for charity.

Read more
Friday, April 28, 2017

When Anna Wynne, 31, was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis she ‘thought her life was over’ - until she decided to compete in her first bodybuilding competition.

Read more
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Lisa Wallis, founder of ChemoHero, has been awarded a Health Star Award at a national awards ceremony in London.

Read more
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

It’s been nearly a year since Lisa Wallis set up ChemoHero - Sarah Howells caught up with her to find out how businesses can support the Boxes of Kindness, and how it all began.

Read more
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Lisa Wallis of ChemoHero has been shortlisted in ITV’s Good Morning Britain Health Star Awards

Read more
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Several good causes at Barnstaple’s hospital are being championed by local London Marathon runners this year

Read more
London Marathon Barnstaple
Thursday, March 23, 2017

Interactive map: Meet the North Devon runners taking part in the 2017 Virgin Money London Marathon and pick where you can cheer for them enroute

Read more
Friday, March 17, 2017

Inspirational finalists are honoured at the NDADA Inspiring People Awards 2017

Read more
Friday, February 24, 2017

Jason Massos is running the Brighton Marathon for Care for Kids North Devon

Read more
Friday, February 24, 2017

Colorseum in Bideford is supporting cancer patients with a new line of treatments, as well as offering free head shaves and donating to local charity, ChemoHero.

Read more
Friday, December 23, 2016

Go North Devon offers a wide range of services to help people get out and about

Read more
Monday, December 19, 2016

Josh Liddall from Braunton has put up lights in Chestnut Close for the fourth year running and is raising money for Children’s Hospice South West

Read more
Sunday, December 4, 2016

Pull on your Christmas jumper and raise money for North Devon’s hospital charity

Read more
Monday, October 24, 2016

Duncan Hughes has completed the 78.6 mile Atlantic Coast Challenge for charity

Read more
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Cancer patient Keith and friends sign up for next month’s Mission:Unbreakable

Read more
Thursday, August 25, 2016

Seamoor Unit is named ‘best building under £2m’ at the Michelmores Property Awards

Read more
Friday, July 22, 2016

Catherine Pettett completes trek for the Seamoor Unit

Read more
Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Health trust comms manager gives up job to tackle 630-mile charity walk

Read more
Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Bishops Tawton man is rallying support to help fill Codden Hill for a North Devon cancer charity.

Read more
Friday, April 22, 2016

Net a cheap day out with a Charity Day this Saturday

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 12°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
North Devon Football League
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the North Devon Gazette e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

North Devon's trusted business finder

Find planning applications