Thursday, February 1, 2018

Firefighters arrived in New Street to find the vehicle well alight

Read more
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A Breitling Bentley watch, a ruby and diamond ring and £1,000 cash amongst the items taken

Read more
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Fire crews from Bideford, Appledore and Ilfracombe tackled the blaze

Read more
Friday, December 15, 2017

Police say traffic is heavy in the area

Read more
Thursday, December 14, 2017

Firefighters free a woman who was ‘medically trapped’ in one of the cars

Read more
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

The fire broke out in a cooling unit at an animal feed plant.

Read more
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Firefighters called to the scene between Moortown Cross and Newtown

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

St George’s Road is partially blocked, say police

Read more
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Traffic is coping well say police

Read more
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Police have reported a fallen tree on the road near Landcross as Storm Brian hits the region.

Read more
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Firefighters from South Molton tackle the blaze involving a wood burning stove

Read more
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Firefighters from Bideford and Barnstaple called after victim slips off hillside path.

Read more
Monday, September 18, 2017

Firefighters confirm that the blaze was started deliberately.

Read more
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Chanters Road terraced property suffers serious smoke and heat damage after ground floor blaze

Read more
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Blaze involved a light fitting in a utility room

Read more
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Roadworks planned at Junction 27 (A361 Tiverton) starting next week (August 14)

Read more
Friday, July 7, 2017

Fire crews from Barnstaple were called out when a car was in collision with a lamp post then hit a wall last night (Thursday).

Read more
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Leslie Bonner, aged 27, last seen on Monday (July 3)

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 1°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
North Devon Football League
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the North Devon Gazette e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

North Devon's trusted business finder

Find planning applications