Tuesday, November 14, 2017

New houses would be built across the road from 150-home site currently under construction.

Read more
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Ross Mullan, aka the White Walker, will be meeting fans and signing autographs at the new Eclectic shop in Queen Street.

Read more
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Annual Bonfire Night show at the rugby club raises around £5,000 for local good causes.

Read more
Sunday, November 5, 2017

Louise Miller-Marshall says ‘now is the time to hand the baton on to someone who will take the school on to its next stage of development’.

Read more
Saturday, November 4, 2017

Three cars involved in incident on A3072

Read more
Saturday, November 4, 2017

Owner removed battery but fire service called as a precaution.

Read more
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Police say there is slow traffic between the Roundswell and Lake roundabouts.

Read more
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Motorists advised to avoid Long Lane area between Combe Martin and A39 junction.

Read more
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Weather warning issued as 70mph winds whip up massive waves in North Devon

Read more
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Should parts of North Devon and North Cornwall be joined to create a new electoral area?

Read more
Monday, October 9, 2017

New owner pledges ‘significant investment’ and new opening hours.

Read more
Sunday, September 24, 2017

Town puts on a party in aid of local good causes.

Read more
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

This week’s Carlsberg South West Peninsula League round-up.

Read more
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

North Devon League and Devon County Cup round-up, plus the second round draw.

Read more
Monday, September 18, 2017

Bideford Blues runner hails ‘greatest victory’ as stepping stone towards Frankfurt Marathon.

Read more
Sunday, September 17, 2017

Fantastic show of community spirit at climax of Barnstaple fair week.

Read more
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Town centre homes and businesses evacuated as bomb disposal unit called to deal with donation left in charity bag.

Read more
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Explosives experts close off Mill Street after concerned shop staff call police.

Read more
Monday, September 11, 2017

Thousands expected to line the streets to watch colourful party parade

Read more
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Father-of-one overcoming serious injuries as wife renews appeal to catch culprit.

Read more
Monday, August 28, 2017

Paramedics called to Fever & Boutique nightspot in early hours of Sunday morning.

Read more
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Central reservation on North Devon Link Road would help prevent more deaths, says motorist involved in fatal 2014 collision.

Read more
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Ladies choir was formed in August 1977 – the year of the Queen’s Silver Jubilee.

Read more
Saturday, July 29, 2017

Tackle mud, marshland and tough obstacles in course designed by Chivenor commandos.

Read more
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Barnstaple side says player commitment is to blame.

Read more
Monday, July 17, 2017

Wet weather fails to dampen spirits at popular Barnstaple community event.

Read more
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Council wants your views on A39 and A361 improvement plan before the end of the month.

Read more
North Devon Link Road
Monday, July 10, 2017

Families enjoy sixth annual celebration of global culture in Barnstaple.

Read more
Friday, July 7, 2017

Torrington teenager hopes to reach new heights with a little help from Sir Richard Branson’s commercial space flight company.

Read more
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Town will also play host to North Devon Street Food Awards.

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 10°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
North Devon Football League
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the North Devon Gazette e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

North Devon's trusted business finder

Find planning applications